Skip to product information
1 of 1

Gyaan Store

A Man Called Ove By Fredrik Backman (Paperback)

A Man Called Ove By Fredrik Backman (Paperback)

Regular price Rs. 179.00
Regular price Rs. 399.00 Sale price Rs. 179.00
55% OFF Sold out
Tax included.
Free Shipping Over Rs 499

Get it between -
Note:- Delivery time may vary

Offers Available (Click To Copy)
GET Extra Rs 10 OFF Buy any 2 books
GET Extra Rs 20 OFF Order above Rs 499
GET Extra Rs 50 OFF Orders over Rs 999
GET Extra Rs 120 OFF Orders over Rs 1999
GET Extra 10% OFF Order above 10 Qty
GET Extra 15% OFF Order above 20 Qty

Delivery

It takes 3 to 7 Days for Delivery & usually Dispatch in 2 Days

Easy Replacements

We have 3 Days Replacements Policy...

100% Secure Payments

Your payments will be secure as we are using India's biggest payment gateway Razorpay

View full details

The million-copy bestselling phenomenon, Fredrik Backman’s heartwarming debut is a funny, moving, uplifting tale of love and community that will leave you with a spring in your step. Perfect for fans of Rachel Joyce’s The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry, Graeme Simsion’s The Rosie Project and David Nicholl’s US.

New York Times bestseller

‘Warm, funny, and almost unbearably moving’ Daily Mail

‘Rescued all those men who constantly mean to read novels but never get round to it’ Spectator Books of the Year

At first sight, Ove is almost certainly the grumpiest man you will ever meet. He thinks himself surrounded by idiots – neighbours who can’t reverse a trailer properly, joggers, shop assistants who talk in code, and the perpetrators of the vicious coup d’etat that ousted him as Chairman of the Residents’ Association. He will persist in making his daily inspection rounds of the local streets.

But isn’t it rare, these days, to find such old-fashioned clarity of belief and deed? Such unswerving conviction about what the world should be, and a lifelong dedication to making it just so?

In the end, you will see, there is something about Ove that is quite irresistible…

Publisher ‏ : ‎ Sceptre
Language ‏ : ‎ English
Paperback ‏ : ‎ 320 pages
ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 9781444775815
ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1444775815
Fredrik Backman is a talented Swedish writer known for his compelling novels and insightful storytelling. He initially gained widespread recognition with his debut novel, "A Man Called Ove." The book quickly became a sensation, topping bestseller lists across Scandinavia and selling over a million copies worldwide. It earned accolades as a Richard & Judy summer read in the UK and became an instant New York Times paperback bestseller. The novel's success extended to the big screen, where it was adapted into an acclaimed film.

Following the triumph of "A Man Called Ove," Backman continued to capture readers' hearts with his subsequent novels. "My Grandmother Sends Her Regards and Apologises" and "Britt-Marie Was Here" both achieved immediate success in Sweden, debuting at number 1 on publication. Backman's ability to create endearing characters, explore complex emotions, and infuse his narratives with humor and warmth has made him a beloved author on an international scale.

Fredrik Backman's works resonate with readers for their universal themes and relatable characters, solidifying his reputation as a skillful storyteller and an influential figure in contemporary literature.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
  • Fast Delivery

    Orders will Dispatch usually be within 2 Days

  • Easy Exchange

    We have 3 Days Replacement/Exchange Policy.

  • Easy Support

    Whatsapp Chat :- (+91)8171011725

    Email :- support@gyaanstore.com

1 of 3